Loading... Please wait...

Reading Series Two: Classroom Set


Product Description

Reading Series Two titles build upon the foundational skills addressed in Reading Series One.

Written by Laura Appleton-Smith and Susan Blackaby; Illustrated by Keinyo WhitePreston Neel, and Carol Vredenburgh

The Reading Series Two Classroom Set includes: 6 copies of each title, 1 Foundational Skills Guide set and binder (includes Assessments), 1 Close Reading Guide and binder, and 6 packages of Word Chain Activity Cards.

Titles included in Reading Series Two:

The King of Spring

The Twins THIS and THAT

Mr. Sanchez and the Kick Ball Champ

Frank the Fish Gets His Wish

Interesting Elephants

The Case of Jake's Escape

My Summertime Camping Trip

Mister Mole's Stove

Summer Fun at Duke Park

Amazing Snakes

Luna Moth

Queen Bee Needs to Be Free

Dog Agility

Marvin's Trip to Mars

A Sled Dog Morning

Fir Tree Circus

Pearl Learns a Lesson


Reading Series Two is a collection of beautifully illustrated, authentic literature that allows students to apply more advanced letter-sound correspondences to narrative and informational texts. Our unique evidence-based sequence allows the Decodable Literature Library to supplement any beginning reading curriculum, giving students abundant opportunities to transfer their knowledge of letter-sound correspondences and irregular high-frequency words to motivating connected texts. If a title’s target letter-sound correspondences and puzzle words have been previously introduced, the book is 100% decodable.


Target Skills: Consonant Digraphs, Long Vowels with Silent e, Single Long Vowels & Patterns & Soft and g, r-Controlled Vowels, Vowel Digraphs, Varient Vowel Digraphs & Diphthongs

To view letter-sound corresponces for each title, please see our listing of Current Titles by Individual Products.


Text Complexity

Flyleaf Recommended Grade Level: Please see the Text Complexity Chart.

For more details on Decodability, High-Frequency Words, and Story Words percentages; Guided Reading, DRA, and Lexile Measures for individual titles, please refer to our Text Complexity Chart.**

**We ask you to use judgment when choosing appropriate grade levels for our books. We believe that readers in grades 1-3 can and should read Decodable Literature Library titles to experience robust vocabulary and the richness and beauty of literature during an independent reading experience. Please see Flyleaf's recommended grade levels on the Text Complexity Chart for more information.

Other Details

See below
6 copies of 19 titles, 1 Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guide set, and 1 Close Reading Teacher’s Guide set, and 6 decks of Word Chain Activity Cards
Discounts are auto-applied based on your shopping cart total.

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Join our email list