Reading Series One: Foundational Skills Teacher's Guides

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Grade Level, ISBN, Discounting, Disable add to cart,


Grade Level:
first grade students on grade level and older students in need of intervention
Volume discounts are automatically applied based on your shopping cart total.


Reading Series One Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides contain explicit, systematic, book-by-book instruction that supports teachers in the delivery of evidence-based instruction with a focus on solidifying the understanding of reading and spelling words with single consonants and short vowels, contrasting closed syllable words with open syllable high-frequency words, and introducing students to their first strategy for dividing and reading multisyllabic words. Our Reading Series One foundational skills instruction also includes teacher-directed analysis of morphemes, such as inflectional suffixes. After instruction, students can apply what they have learned to Reading Series One books. Foundational Skills Teacher's Guides include book-by-book progress monitoring assessments and periodic formative assessments.

Includes: 1 binder containing Reading Series One Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides (one guide for each book in the series), progress monitoring assessments, formative assessments, blackline masters, and 1 deck of Word Chain activity cards

Samples of Reading Series One materials can be accessed using the “See Samples” links below.

Additional information about Flyleaf products can be found in the Resources drop-down menu; for more information about Reading Series One Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides, see the Reading Series One sections of the Foundational Skills Scope & Sequence, Teacher’s Guide Overviews, and Model Lesson Videos.

Reading Series One Phonics Scope and SequenceThe Sunset Pond decodable book preview Jen's Best Gift Ever Samples