Loading... Please wait...

Reading Series Two

Reading Series Two Classroom Set with Decodable Books, Foundational Skills Guides, and Close Reading Guides

The Decodable Literature Library Reading Series Two texts are designed to address and consolidate intermediate phonics skills as texts become increasingly longer and more complex. Foundational Skills Teacher's Guides help teachers introduce new target letter-sound correspondences and solidify previously introduced phonics skills. Close Reading Teacher's Guides help teachers introduce students to the skills necessary to conduct a close reading of text.

Designed for first and second grade students on grade level and older students in need of intervention.

Reading Series Two decodable books

Decodable Texts

A collection of 19 decodable texts that give students opportunities to apply the foundational phonics and close reading skills they have learned to narrative and informational texts and poetry.


See Samples   Buy Now

Reading Series Two Foundational Skills Guides for decodable books

Foundational Skills Guides

These guides are designed to help teachers develop students' intermediate phonics knowledge and to solidify previously taught skills with evidence-based instruction. Includes assessments.


See Samples   Buy Now

Close Reading Teacher's guides for Reading Series Two Decodable Books

Close Reading Guides

Designed to help teachers guide students to explore text at different levels of meaning. Teachers model and scaffold the habits of skilled readers. Includes book-by-book reading comprehension assessments.


See Samples   Buy Now

Progress Monitoring Assessments for decodable books


Book-by-book assessments and formative assessments placed at key points in the sequence are included with the Foundational Skills Guides.


(Included in each set of teacher's guides)

See Samples

Join our email list