Reading Series Two: Foundational Skills Teacher's Guides

Write a Review
Add to Cart






Grade Level, ISBN, Discounting, Disable add to cart,


Grade Level:
first and second grade students on grade level and older students in need of intervention
Volume discounts are automatically applied based on your shopping cart total.


Reading Series Two Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides contain explicit, systematic, book-by-book instruction that supports teachers in the delivery of evidence-based foundational skills instruction with a focus on silent e and r-controlled (Bossy-r) syllables, contrasting these syllable types with closed and open syllables, and reading and spelling words with silent e, Bossy-r, single long vowel, and soft c and g spellings. Our Reading Series Two foundational skills instruction also supports teachers in introducing a variety of syllable division strategies to further students’ understanding of how to divide and read multisyllabic words and includes teacher-directed analysis of morphemes, such as inflectional suffixes and derivational affixes. Once students have been taught these important skills, they can apply what they know to Reading Series Two books. Foundational Skills Teacher's Guides include book-by-book progress monitoring assessments and periodic formative assessments.

Includes: 3 binders containing Reading Series Two Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides (one guide for each book in the series), progress monitoring assessments, formative assessments, blackline masters, 1 Reading Series Two Foundational Skills Card Booklet, and 1 deck of Word Chain activity cards

Samples of Reading Series Two materials can be accessed using the “See Samples” links below.

Additional information about Flyleaf products can be found in the Resources drop-down menu; for more information about Reading Series Two Foundational Skills Teacher’s Guides, see the Reading Series Two sections of the Foundational Skills Scope & Sequence, Teacher’s Guide Overviews, and Model Lesson Videos.

Reading Series Two Phonics Scope and Sequence for decodable booksmister-moles-stove-coverpreview1.png Amazing Snakes from Reading Series Two decodable books